XBOX Games

XBox – Gauntlet: Dark Legacy

TITLE Gauntlet: Dark Legacy
GENRE Action

Media Screenshots:

SCREENS ADDED: 01 Dec-2005

Official Fact Sheet:

Whether playing alone or with companions, players adventure through eight magical realms ? Mountain, Desert, Forest and Castle and the new Ice, Town, Sky and Dream worlds. Throughout each mystical realm, players are challenged to find obelisks, rune stones and countless other items while confronting more than 50 different enemies and challenging bosses. Players can choose from a variety of characters ? including the new Jester, Sorceress, Dwarf and Knight ? who possess the ability to perform special turbo attacks and deadly combination moves during battle. Each character has different attributes, so players must decide which character they believe is best equipped to handle the next adventure. Players can also find more than 42 secret characters and unlock their hidden, split personalities.

  • One to four players Cooperative Action ? Alone or with up to three friends, gamers embark on a quest to collect the mythic 13 rune stones and battle the evil wizard, Garm
  • Updated Inventory System: Gamers can turn pick-ups and power-ups on and off while playing
  • Enhanced Shop Screen: Sell unwanted/unused pick-ups and power-ups for gold and jewels
  • Numerous New Power-ups such as:
    Health Amulet: Players gain health from damaging enemies
  • Mikey: A potion that causes enemies to attack a magical apparition rather than the player?s character
  • Hand of Death: Allows players to suck the life from enemies
  • Numerous Characters: Eight Different Playable Characters: Warrior, Valkyrie, Archer, Wizard, Jester, Sorceress, Dwarf and Knight
  • Secret Characters: More than 42 secret characters with eight different split personalities to unlock
  • Massive Gameplay Worlds: Mountain, Desert, Forest and Castle plus Ice, Town, Sky and Dream. Venture where only legends dare with more than 50 evil enemies, challenging evil bosses and countless potions, power-ups and secrets to uncover
    Advanced Combat: Each of the eight different characters pack unique combo moves and turbo attacks
  • Enhanced Xbox Graphics and Sound: Masterfully crafted worlds, powered by the Xbox graphics engine

Click to comment
Add Comment Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top