What it is
Queen's Domain is a retro‑fantasy, first‑person action RPG from US duo Freshly Baked Games, published by Future Friends Games. Coming to PC on 30 October 2026, the game revives an old‑school King’s Field style of exploration and slow‑burn combat while adding a traversal focus centred on the Holy Sword Endu.
- UK release
- 30 October 2026 (PC/Steam confirmed; console releases announced for same day)
- Platforms
- PC (Steam) confirmed; PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch 2 announced
- Developer
- Freshly Baked Games LLC
- Publisher
- Future Friends Games
- UK price
- TBC
- PEGI
- TBC
- Genre
- Action RPG / Adventure (first‑person, retro‑fantasy)
- Online mode
- No — single‑player only
- Demo
- Playable Steam demo available (opening area, first dungeon, early boss)
- Engine
- Not stated
Facts up front
See the short fact list below for the essentials before the fuller write‑up. The game is single‑player, draws heavy inspiration from 1990s first‑person dungeon crawlers and is built around exploration, stamina‑based combat and weapon variety.
Story and setting
You play a shipwrecked character washed up on the Isle of Neasied, hunting for a father who vanished and piecing together the isle’s darker history as the titular Queen begins to stir. The publisher’s fact sheet and store page both present the plot as the primary driver for exploration — a labyrinthine island with secrets, bosses and optional content rather than a narrative told in linear chapters. The Holy Sword Endu is framed as both a narrative artefact and a core traversal tool that expands access to new areas as it is upgraded.
How it plays
Queen’s Domain is first‑person and combat‑forward. The design uses a classic stamina meter; charged attacks, weapon‑specific special moves and secondary throwing weapons are confirmed features. The developer and store listing cite more than 50 melee weapons, 20+ throwing weapon types and over 100 enemy/miniboss/boss encounters. Exploration is interconnected, with platforming assisted by the Endu sword’s short flight mechanic and upgrades that extend mobility. A playable demo on Steam covers the opening area, the first dungeon and an early boss, giving an idea of pacing and feel ahead of launch.
Platforms, editions and UK details
The Steam store page and the publisher press kit confirm a PC release on Steam for 30 October 2026 (UK date). Publisher and multiple press outlets have announced console versions for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and Nintendo Switch 2 for the same day; the PlayStation storefront also lists a PS5 entry. Full UK retail pricing, physical editions and PEGI assignment have not been published by the developer or publisher at the time of writing, so UK RRP is still to be confirmed. There is no public confirmation that Queen’s Domain will appear on Xbox Game Pass or PlayStation Plus at launch.
What we still don't know
Several platform and storefront details remain unconfirmed in official channels: exact UK price and retailer pre‑order offers; any boxed/collector’s editions for the UK; an official PEGI rating or age classification from the BBFC/PEGI; whether the console builds will have platform‑specific features (haptics, performance modes) beyond what the PlayStation listing hints at; and whether the console releases will be day‑one on services such as Xbox Game Pass. The developer and publisher have not publicly specified the engine used for the game.
Should you pre‑order?
There’s a playable Steam demo that covers the opening hour and an early boss — try that first. If you want a first‑person, exploration‑led RPG with deliberate, stamina‑based combat and a strong King’s Field influence, the demo is the best indicator of whether the full game will suit you. Given outstanding questions about price, edition contents and ratings, waiting for final storefront pages and UK pricing is sensible unless you already trust the studio’s demo and wish‑list the game on Steam.
Not yet confirmed
- Exact UK RRP and whether there will be physical or collector’s editions in the UK.
- Official PEGI rating and any age classification details for the UK/EU.
- Whether PS5/Xbox Series X|S/Switch 2 versions have platform‑specific features or separate storefront pages live at launch.
- Day‑one availability on subscription services (Xbox Game Pass, PlayStation Plus) — publisher has not confirmed.
- Which engine the game is built on (developer has not publicly stated this).
Queen's Domain: your questions
When does Queen’s Domain release in the UK?
Queen’s Domain is scheduled to release on 30 October 2026; the PC (Steam) release is listed for that date and the publisher has announced console releases for the same day.
Which platforms will it be on?
PC via Steam is confirmed; PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and Nintendo Switch 2 console versions have been announced by the publisher but some storefront pages and regional listings are still rolling out.
Is there multiplayer or online components?
No — the game is single‑player only according to the developer’s press materials and the Steam store listing.
Can I try it before buying?
Yes. A demo is available on Steam that covers the opening area, a selection of weapons, the first dungeon and an early boss, and typically runs to about an hour for most players.
Do we know the PEGI or age rating yet?
Not yet. The publisher and developer have not published an official PEGI rating for the UK/EU as of this writing.
















