Dog Man: Bark in Action box art
Tue 27 OctPEGI 3Dog Man

Dog Man: Bark in Action

UK release dateTuesday, 27 October 202625 days to go
Platforms
Xbox Series X|S · PC · Xbox One
UK price
Not yet confirmed by publisher; retailer pre‑orders live
Genre
Platform, Adventure, Arcade
Modes
Single player, Multiplayer, Co-operative, Split screen
Online mode
No · local split‑screen co‑op and single‑player only (no online multiplayer confirmed)

What it is

Dog Man: Bark in Action is a family-friendly side‑scrolling platform-adventure from Floor 84 and publisher Mindscape, due in the UK on Tuesday 27 October 2026. It expands the Dog Man licence into a larger, more co‑operative experience with multiple playable characters, short levels and accessible boss encounters. The build shown in trailers and the playable demos so far emphasises local couch co‑op, collectible-driven progression and a comic‑book visual style faithful to Dav Pilkey’s books.

UK release
27 October 2026
Platforms
Nintendo Switch, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC (Steam)
Developer
Floor 84 Studio
Publisher
Mindscape
UK price
Not yet confirmed by publisher; retailer pre‑orders live
PEGI
PEGI 3
Genre
Platform / Action‑Adventure / Arcade
Online mode
No — local split‑screen co‑op and single‑player only (no online multiplayer confirmed)
Engine
Not disclosed by publisher

Facts at a glance

UK release: Tuesday 27 October 2026 (digital and physical listings show 27/10/2026) Platforms: Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC (Steam). Mindscape’s announcement and platform store pages confirm major consoles and PC. Developer: Floor 84 Studio Publisher: Mindscape UK price: Not officially published by Mindscape for UK RRP on all editions — individual retailers list pre‑orders (see sources). PEGI: PEGI 3 (listed on Nintendo/Microsoft EU store pages) Genre: Platform / Action‑Adventure / Arcade Online mode: No — local split‑screen co‑op and single‑player only (platform stores list 1–2 local players and local co‑op; no official online multiplayer confirmed) Engine: Not publicly stated by publisher

Story and setting

The game’s story, as described by publisher listings and the announcement trailer, places Dog Man and his Supa Buddies against a new villainous plot by Dr Scum, who uses ‘Hypno Screens’ to control the city. Levels include locations pulled from the Dog Man world such as the Cat Jail and Robo‑Time Industries, and objectives range from rescue sequences to timed ‘Time Challenges’ and mystery side‑levels. The narrative tone leans firmly into the comic books’ mix of slapstick comedy and cartoonish peril; the game contains no mature content and carries family ratings across territories.

How it plays

Dog Man: Bark in Action is a 2D side‑view platformer that mixes light combat, gadget use and character switching. Store descriptions and the trailer describe up to 10 playable characters drawn from the Dog Man cast; three main 'Supa Buddies' are highlighted (Dog Man, Li’l Petey, 80‑HD) with the rest available as call‑in helpers or unlockables. The design centres on short, varied levels (publisher materials cite around 60 levels) with boss fights, collectible currencies (sprockets and yarn) and unlockable outfits/gadgets that change abilities. Local co‑op is a key feature: every official platform page and the demo listings promote 1–2 player local split‑screen play, with the couch co‑op experience explicitly shown in trailers and the demo. Accessibility options such as subtitles and controller support are noted on platform pages; there is no clear official support for online co‑op or matchmaking in the publisher’s descriptions.

Platforms, editions and UK practicals

Mindscape’s announcement and platform stores list the game for Switch, PlayStation 4/5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC via Steam, with a release date of 27 October 2026 in EU/UK storefronts. A playable demo has been made available on Steam and appears on other stores ahead of launch, so you can try the local co‑op before buying. UK RRP for standard editions has not been centrally published by Mindscape; major UK retailers currently list pre‑orders for physical Switch/console versions — check retailer pages for final pricing and whether boxed copies include any physical extras. The title is PEGI 3 across European storefronts and carries the ESRB Everyone / Mild Fantasy Violence descriptors where listed in US stores; this aligns with the Dog Man brand and indicates suitability for younger players.

What’s confirmed, and what remains unconfirmed

Confirmed: release date 27 October 2026 in the UK/EU; platforms include Switch, PS4/PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC (Steam); developer Floor 84 and publisher Mindscape; local split‑screen co‑op for 1–2 players; around 60 short levels, 10 playable characters and collectible‑driven unlocks; PEGI 3. Unconfirmed: any form of online multiplayer or networked co‑op at launch — platform stores and publisher pages emphasise local play and do not list online multiplayer features; any DLC plans, season passes or day‑one discounts; specific UK RRP and whether the game will appear on subscription services (Xbox Game Pass / PlayStation Plus) at launch.

Not yet confirmed

  • Any online multiplayer or matchmaking features beyond local split‑screen co‑op (publisher and store pages currently list only local 1–2 player play).
  • Final UK RRP for each platform/edition and whether physical special editions will appear at launch.
  • Whether the game will be included on subscription services at launch (Xbox Game Pass / PlayStation Plus).
  • Any post‑launch DLC, season pass or roadmap beyond the base game.

Dog Man: Bark in Action: your questions

When does Dog Man: Bark in Action release in the UK?

It is listed for release in the UK on Tuesday 27 October 2026 on major platform storefronts and publisher announcements.

Which platforms will it be on?

Mindscape and official platform stores list Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC (Steam).

Does it support online multiplayer?

No — all official store pages and the demo emphasise local split‑screen co‑op for 1–2 players; Mindscape has not confirmed online multiplayer or networked co‑op for launch.

Is the game suitable for young children?

Yes — the game carries PEGI 3 on European storefronts and uses mild, cartoonish violence consistent with the Dog Man books.

Can I try the game before release?

A demo is listed on Steam (and has appeared on other platform stores), so you can try local co‑op and sample early levels ahead of the full release.

▶ Announcement Trailer

Our coverage

Nothing written yet. Once we’ve played it the review, first-10-hours guide, unlockables and UK buying advice will collect here. Meanwhile the News section has this week’s launch notes.

Details

Developer
Floor 84 Studio
Publisher
Mindscape
Themes
Action, Comedy, Kids
Perspective
Side view
Age rating
PEGI 3
Listed date
Oct 27, 2026

Also on the calendar

Full calendar

Dates, prices and artwork

UK release date and launch RRP as confirmed by the publisher. Store links may be affiliate links; they never change what we say about a game. Box art, screenshots, trailer and game facts via IGDB, refreshed 1 Oct.